Product Review: NYX Eyebrow Gel

I found a new eyebrow product I love! I saw this product originally on Instagram. Immediately I wanted to get my hands on this product. Everyone has been ranting and raving about Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow products lately, although I’ve wanted to try those products for myself, I just couldn’t part with my money to jump on the band wagon. I know, it’s not that expensive, but I’ve been operating on a budget I must maintain for several reasons. I have used several different brow products in the past, but the NYX Eyebrow Gel may just be the winner of all the products I’ve used previously.

Currently I am using Espresso on my brows. Esspresso was the only one they had available in my local Ulta. I was desperate to give it a try, although I would like to try a Chocolate (Because my hair is a reddish brow), Espresso works well for me at this moment. The NYX Eyebrow Gel is water proof, long lasting, and smudge proof. It reminds me of the Makeup Forever Aqua Brow. I haven’t used it necessarily (I can’t bash it or compare it), but the idea is the same. It (MUFE Aqua Brow) also claims to be waterproof, long lasting, and smudge proof. Considering my budget, MUFE Aqua Brow couldn’t make it into my personal makeup collection. The good news is NYX Eyebrow Gel made the cut.

Since using this product, I have learned a little goes a long way. You only need a small amount of this product for your eyebrows. I don’t use this gel to start the sculpting of my brows. I use my brow pencil. I use the NYX Eyebrow Gel to fill in my brows. Using my angled brush (it needs to be stiff), I start on the tail end of my eyebrows. I apply the product in the direction of hair growth. Whatever is left on my angled brush I apply to the front of my brows using upward strokes (the direction of hair growth). I use my spoolie brush to brush the product through and finalize the eyebrow. Don’t worry, I’m headed back to YouTube, there will be a tutorial. The product dries quickly, there is no time for being slow with this process.

I love the NYX Eyebrow Gel because it’s true to its claim as a product. It’s water proof, long lasting, and smudge proof. I don’t have to worry about my eyebrow becoming “greasy” at the end of the day, and if it rains, they stay intact. Okay, so I’ve never been caught in a rain storm to prove that much, but it does take a good rub down to clean my eyebrow product off at the end of the night. The product is super affordable and fits my budget! No overspending and No buyers remorse.

I would suggest you pick up this product and give it a try! It’s great for your personal use and your makeup kit ladies. They have an array of shades to choose from to match your hair color. You won’t be subjected to choosing from a limited number of shades. You can purchase this product in store or online via the company website.  In the picture below, I used the NYX Eyebrow Gel to fill in my brows.

Need to know more about eyebrow sculpting? Check out these posts and video!

How to fill in your Eyebrows
How to arch your Eyebrows
The Perfect Eyebrow
Oldie but Goodie: Eyebrow Tutorial 

Peace and Blessings

About missnic11

I'm the Editor and Creator of Miss Nic's Elegant Edge. This blog was originally created on the blogger platform and is maintained there as well. To keep up with current posting...check out www.missnicselegantedge.com View all posts by missnic11

Leave a Reply

